Archive for category: Scams

Google Indexes: KevansHome.org, Social Network Phishing Website

8 March, 2010 (05:07) | Scams | By: admin

It surprising that KevansHome.org made it through Google’s radar and was indexed as of Feb 23, 2010 – so how long does Google take to remove Malware / Phishing websites that are submitted through their online Phishing report?

All will be known in due time – in the meantime check out these similar articles…

KevansHome.org – Web [...]

kevanshome.org update

28 February, 2010 (02:11) | Scams | By: admin

If you haven’t read my latest post on KevansHome.org then read this..
If anyone (even if it’s someone you know) sends you a direct message that redirects you to a page that looks similar or a mirror image of Twitter.com, close your browser – restart it and go directly to Twitter.com. If you decide to  put [...]

kevanshome.org – Ken Evans Web Forgery | Social Media Phishing

25 February, 2010 (00:35) | Scams | By: admin

Watch out for this one on Twitter; ‘This you? hahaha?‘ followed by at tr.im URL shortened URL.  The site running these phishing attempts is kevanshome.org, which is automatically blocked by Firefox users. IE, Opera, and Chrome users can access it without warning.
Related Topics:

KevansHome.org update
Gone Phishing: Twitter

cyneticserver.de Web Forgery / Phishing Scam

18 November, 2009 (00:01) | Scams | By: admin

This is just a quick note that if you run across an Ebay message that looks like the one below… run. Most computer / web nerds will pick this one up easy but if you are a general public consumer don’t get tricked.
Question about Item #330370543054 – Respond Now
eBay sent this message on behalf of [...]

SCAM ALERT: ISP Renewal Domain Services domainrenewal-online.org

5 November, 2009 (17:23) | Scams | By: admin

Scam Alert for: ISP Renewal Domain Services – DomainRenewal-Online.org
Scam Type: Phishing?
I recently received an email from this “ISP Renewal Domain Services” from the domain name www.domainrenewal-online.org.
Here was the email:
www.denverseo.biz will expire 2009-10-21
In order to avoid loss or cancellation of the domain name use the link below to renew the domain name.
Click to renew your domainname: [...]

YellowPage-Colorado.com – Yellow Page B.V Scam?

20 October, 2009 (15:13) | Scams | By: admin

Company Name: YellowPage-Colorado.com | Yellow Page B.V | Yellow Publishing | SHEAR TECHNOLOGY
Phone Numbers: 212-572-6313 | +31 70 799 94 81
Websites: YellowPage.AG, YellowPage-Colorado.com
I recently heard about YellowPage-Colorado.com which is supposedly published by a company out Europe called Yellow Page B.V and were attempting to sell a advertiser on Google PPC / Search Marketing services for [...]